Cadet Force units are divided into several disciplines, and each unit is established at a Secondary School in Trinidad and Tobago. At present, we have formally established units in seventy-five schools.

Among these units you will find infantry units (army cadets), naval units and aviation units. In addition, our specialist units include our three bands, the Messing Unit (cadet cooks and stewards) and our three bands.

It is important to note that the Cadet Force is aligned with Secondary Schools to the extent that students wishing to join must do so at their own school. In cases where units do not exist at a particular school, a student may be permitted to join at a nearby school.

For persons interested in finding a unit for recruitment, they can find units at the following schools, listed in alphabetical order for ease of reference:

  1. Aranguez North Secondary
  2. Arima Central Secondary
  3. ASJA Boys’ College
  4. ASJA Girls’ College
  5. Barataria North Secondary
  6. Barataria South Secondary
  7. Belmont Boys’ Secondary
  8. Belmont Secondary School
  9. Bishop Anstey High, East
  10. Bishop’s High School Tobago (BHS)
  11. Bon Air High
  12. Brazil Secondary
  13. Cadet Force Band
  14. Carapichaima East Secondary
  15. Carapichima West Secondary
  16. Cedros Secondary
  17. Chaguanas North Secondary
  18. Chaguanas South Secondary
  19. Couva East Secondary
  20. Couva West Secondary
  21. Cunupia Secondary
  22. Diego Martin Central Secondary
  23. Diego Martin North Secondary
  24. El Dorado East Secondary
  25. El Dorado West Secondary
  26. Fatima College
  27. Five Rivers Secondary
  28. Fyzabad Anglican Secondary
  29. Goodwood Secondary School (GSS)
  30. Holy Cross College
  31. Holy Faith Convent
  32. Malabar Secondary
  33. Manzanilla High School
  34. Marabella South Secondary
  35. Mason Hall Secondary School (MHSS)
  36. Miracle Ministries High
  37. Morvant Laventille Secondary School
  38. Mt Hope Secondary
  39. Mucurapo East Secondary
  40. Mucurapo West Secondary
  41. Naparima Girls’ High
  42. North Eastern College
  43. Pentecostal Light and Life Foundation High School (PLLF)
  44. Pleasantville Secondary School
  45. Point Fortin East Secondary
  46. Presentation College, Chaguanas
  47. Presentation College, San Fernando
  48. Preysal Secondary
  49. Queen’s Royal College
  50. Roxborough Secondary School
  51. San Fernando Central Secondary
  52. San Fernando East Secondary
  53. San Juan North Secondary
  54. Scarborough Secondary School (SSS)
  55. Signal Hill Secondary School (SHSS)
  56. Siparia West Secondary
  57. Speyside High School
  58. St Anthony’s College
  59. St Augustine Secondary
  60. St Benedict’s College
  61. St George’s College
  62. St James Government Secondary
  63. St Joseph Secondary
  64. St Mary’s College
  65. St Stephen’s College
  66. Success Laventille Secondary School
  67. T&TEC Trade School
  68. Tableland Secondary
  69. Tranquility Government Secondary
  70. Trinity College, East
  71. Trinity College, Moka
  72. Tunapuna Secondary
  73. Vishnu Boys’ College
  74. Waterloo Secondary
  75. Woodbrook Secondary


The Cadet Force has three bands, which supply music to our organisation. They are:

  • Band Headquarters (Full Band)
  • Band Tobago (Full Band)
  • Russell Latapy High School (Steel Orchestra)

For more information, contact the Public Affairs Officer at or send a message to the Trinidad and Tobago Cadet Force on Facebook